Site Map
 Shopping Cart

HomeProductsBooksCattery DesignReviews › Customers


Customer reviews of the cattery design book & eBook:

  1. "Back in 2006 I came across your website and downloaded 'Creating a successful boarding cattery'. To say I was taken by how well written I found it, as if Kay was talking (writing) to me personally is an understatement.

    I then purchased Cattery Design and have gone on to undertake a diploma in Kennel Management.

    This [Starting a Cattery] kit is superb and you have helped me (us, my entire family is looking forward to the day when we can either start from scratch or purchase and enhance a cattery) in motivating to do this and open a facility that I know is needed.

    I am looking forward to establishing a facility that you would be proud to come and visit and our residents the cats, can't wait to return to.

    Discussions are well in hand with financial advisers so we can get this dream off the ground.

    You have helped enormously and I thank you for your inspiration and having taken the time to create such a wonderful and helpful web site and range of material. My very best regards"
    (from Paul Fraser, England 3rd February 2007)

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

  2. "I have just downloaded your e-book and am so impressed. Your presentation was much more than I expected. I can really appreciate the hard work you have gone to. My partner and I are thinking of setting up our own cattery in the not too distant future, and I'm sure we will be in touch. Cheers!"
    (from Richard and Becky in Brisbane, Australia on 23rd September 2006)

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

  3. "Your ebook was so inspiring and knowledgeable. I have been considering opening a cattery and this book has helped me with so many questions and the enthusiasm to go for it."
    (from Kimberley in Kentucky, USA on 16th September 2006)

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

  4. "Thanks so much, Kay. This looks awesome!! [Creating a Successful Boarding Cattery ebook]. I ordered the Cattery Design book from Amazon yesterday and I'm looking forward to getting that, too."
    (from Susan in the USA)

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

  5. "Thank you for all the information [Creating a Successful Boarding Cattery ebook]. I have found it extremely helpful and now know where to start!"
    (from Derrie in the UK on 21st September 2006)

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

  6. "That's really good of you to send the book so quickly. I have received it this morning, and would have emailed earlier -- but had trouble putting it down!

    At 47, I have spent the first 25 years of my life in animal related jobs and currently am a housewife breeding Bernese Mountain Dogs as a hobby. I have had lots of experience with animals and have always wanted my own kennels and cattery. However, after finding that it could be a real possibility now, I am shying away from from the kennel side,due to the seemingly huge problems I can foresee with planning due to the noise issue and buildings as we live in a conservation area.

    However, a cattery alone may well be far easier on the environment from a planning point and therefore I am redirecting my research, hence your book.
    Thanks again"

    (from Jan in Cornwall UK on 17th August 2006)

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
  7. "I have read the book and the ebook and think they are marvellous! They are both very easy to read and full of useful information.

    I felt like you were talking to US!

    The photos are very good and the text well thought out and unambiguous, and
    I loved the quotes! From our point of view, it is a pity the book was not published a year earlier!

    I am sure it will become a potential cattery owners bible! Congratulations on all your hard work.

    I spoke to you last week, but just to remind you we are in the process of building a cattery and are about 2/3rds there. So far (according to your book) our only mistake, possibly, has been to choose penthouse style pens!

    We are working hard and looking forward to our change of lifestyle and the new challenges it will bring"

    (from Lesley Groves, Eastbourne, UK 7th August 2006)

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

  8. "Well, I have just bought my copy of the Cattery Design book, and
    WOW what a book!! When I saw it going in the bag at the bookshop I thought 'blimey, that's big'!!!

    But when I got it home and began looking through it, I thought 'what a masterpiece'. The pictures brought tears to my eyes, they are stunning.

    Congratulations, I know I'm not going to be able to put it down. I'm going on holiday tomorrow, so the summer read has gone out the window! and I'm reading the Cattery Design book instead (far more interesting).

    My hubby is going to download the Business Plan for me this evening, (he loves Excel and spreadsheets)

    I am now going to drool over your wonderful book for many days to come, everything I wanted to know about is in there,fabulous! If you don't read this till tomorrow, I will be back on 12th August so I will contact you then.

    (from Carol in Essex, UK on 5th August 2006)

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

  9. "Thank you so much for sending me the wonderful book - it's so great and
    I wish it had been around when we were starting up. I couldn't put it down over the weekend and got through hundreds of pages.

    Thankfully we seem to be doing everything right which is a relief! Hope to speak with you again soon - no doubt I'll be in touch when I've read it all."

    (from Charlotte, a cattery owner in Berkshire UK on 17th July 2006)

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

  10. "Thank you, yes I have received the books, in fantastic condition, and excellent packaging. They were left in the porch as I requested. Yes I did scan through the pictures first, as you suggested I would!!! Can't wait to get stuck into it.

    Thanks again for all your help, I will be in touch once I have read the Cattery Design book and will, no doubt, have fantastic reviews to give."

    (Joanne O'Sullivan, Coventry UK on 12th July 2006)

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

  11. "Just had to thank you so much for the prompt delivery of your cattery design book. What a fantastic book - we are delighted with it!
    It is so informative and well produced - a real quality book; worth every penny!

    We are actually emigrating to New Zealand in September 2006 with the intention of starting a cattery in the Christchurch area.  When we visited last year we viewed some of the local catteries (with the intention that once we were out there we would look to buy an existing one) and were disappointed with the standards and quality of care.  We would not have been happy leaving our two moggies in any of them.  With so many UK people emigrating to NZ with their cats we feel sure the demand for "deluxe catteries" is there and is going to increase.

    With your book to guide us we have the confidence to start our own one!  Many, many thanks"

    (from Sarah & Kevin Prince in Hampshire UK on 15th June 2006)

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

  12. "I'm so excited about getting the book, I can't wait. Your website is gorgeous - so visually appealing and nicely designed. Very impressive. Thanks!"
    (From Mary Bock in New Hampshire on 30th May 2006)

    "Thank you so much for your thoughtful reply. I'm so excited about getting the book, I can hardly stand it. I have dreams of running my own cattery someday and I think your book will fill my mind with wonderful plans and ideas. I think you're right that I'd better be frugal and get the book from Amazon USA [with free shipping], although I'd rather buy direct from you.

    Thanks so much for the advice. I'm also going to save up and become a member of your website. It looks fantastic. I'll look forward to visiting both of your sites frequently, especially the cattery one, and I'll recommend it highly to our vets also.

    I think your kind and informative customer service is just as nice as your website! Thanks so very much"
    (From Mary Bock in New Hampshire on 31st May 2006)

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

  13. "Thank you for your prompt attention to my order - much appreciated - arrived in the post this morning, that is very good service.  Thanks again"
    (From Mrs Pusey in Somerset, UK on 24th April 2006)

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

  14. I am so very grateful to you both.  Finding your website was the best thing that could have happened to me at this time in my life!  Thank you!
    (from Michele Duval Lane, Port Hope, Ontario, Canada)
Cats Protection press release on the Cattery Design book

Cats Protection:


Read Excerpts:

View All Chapters:

Your comments: